The iSAQB expands the international CPSA exam offering for software architects

The International Software Architecture Qualification Board (iSAQB) has recognized the certification bodies GASQ and Swiss Association for Quality (SAQ) as new examination providers for the “ Certified Professional for Software Architecture “ (CPSA). Both certification bodies extend the international offer of CPSA examinations at Foundation Level and Advanced Level. In addition, the certification bodies Certible and CERT-IT – both recognized for several years as iSAQB® Foundation Level exam providers – were recognized as new Advanced Level exam providers. Further certification bodies for iSAQB® Foundation and Advanced Level are iSQI and Future Networks Cert.

Mirko Hillert, Managing Director of iSAQB, says: „All those interested in CPSA should be able to quickly and easily arrange and take an exam – worldwide and in the form they want. This is why we have significantly expanded our cooperation with renowned examination providers. The increasing international demand for CPSA certifications is also an important reason for us to rapidly expand the range of examinations we offer“.

By now, more than 14,500 software architecture experts worldwide have successfully passed CPSA exams. The iSAQB® training scheme stipulates a strict separation between training and examination providers. The exam providers ( certification bodies ) thus play an important role in the entire certification process. Only they are allowed to carry out examinations in order to achieve the highest level of quality and transparency of the certifications.

Generally, training providers accredited by iSAQB® organize CPSA Foundation Level exams directly following face-to-face training. The exams are paper-based or conducted using a Tablet PC. Almost all iSAQB® recognized certification bodies can conduct these exams on-site worldwide. Alternatively, Foundation Level candidates can take online exams. These are offered in all Pearson VUE examination centres worldwide via the iSQI certification body and in PROMETRIC examination centres via the Certible certification body.

Examinations at the Advanced Level can also be taken worldwide by interested parties who have already obtained the CPSA Foundation Certificate. The examination process takes place with the recognised certifiers via e-mail and telephone conferences. All contact details of the recognized iSAQB® exam providers and further information can be found under this link:

The International Software Architecture Qualification Board (iSAQB) is an association of experts in the field of software architecture. These include recognized experts from industry, consulting and training companies, academia and other organizations or associations. The iSAQB defines curriculum contents and supervises as an independent, neutral body the professional certification as „Certified Professional for Software Architecture“ and the associated examination system. It also reviews the „Certified Professional for Software Architecture“ training courses offered according to defined criteria and licenses training providers. The board consists of honorary working members. All information on

Mirko Hillert
Feuerbachstr. 6
14471 Potsdam
Phone: 0049(0)331-951367-10

Die Bildrechte liegen bei dem Verfasser der Mitteilung.

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmst du der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.